Facebook Twitter Vimeo YouTube Instagram

Home > Life After Racing > Endurance

Working with the American Endurance Ride Conference (AERC), the USTA presented the Standardbred Endurance Award for the first time in 2011.

The award will be given to the Standardbred that has the most miles ridden during the current riding season (December 1 through November 30).

All rides will be considered, including the limited distance 24-35 mile rides, and standard endurance rides (50+ miles).

Riders must be a member of AERC in order to track horse and rider mileage.

For more information on the AERC, visit their website

High Mileage Standardbred Award Winners

2016 Jen Moore & Sidney Rain

2015 Aarene Storms & Naked Willow

2014 Heather Wimer & Pureform Bunny

2013 Heather Wimer & Pureform Bunny

2012 Nancy Salazar & Steady's Bad Boy

2011 Patricia Clark & East Meets West

Endurance News
Sidney Rain is 2016 Endurance Award winner
Thursday, March 16, 2017
2015 Endurance Award winner announced
Monday, March 07, 2016
Pureform Bunny is repeat AERC Award winner
Thursday, February 19, 2015
Pureform Bunny 2013 High Mileage Standardbred winner
Friday, February 14, 2014
2012 Standardbred Endurance Champion crowned
Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Pacer featured in New Endurance Riding Book
Thursday, November 29, 2012
2011 Standardbred Endurance Award winner announced
Friday, March 09, 2012
USTA to present Standardbred Endurance Award
Tuesday, May 03, 2011

After the Finish Line: Standardbreds go the distance as endurance horses (Hoof Beats: May 2011)

From Rescue to Endurance Horse
by Cherry Grubb